Book Tags · The Random Things

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello, everyone!

I was tagged for the Sunshine Award by Liesje @A Thousand Lives in January so I thought I’d do it today 🙂 Thank you so much, Liesje, For nominating me!

sunshine-blogger

The rules

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the questions that were given to you
  • Nominate other bloggers for this award and give them your own questions to answer!
  • Notify those others bloggers of their nomination

 

1.If you could bring one fictional character into your life, who would you choose?

Hmm…. If I could bring fictional characters to life, I wouldn’t just bring ONE. There are SO MANY awesome characters in the fictional world that I want to see in real life! How can I choose??? So I’m going to cheat and choose more that one, okay?

I definitely want Kenji (Shatter Me) because he’s the best best-friend ever, Ari and Janco (Poison Study), Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) and pretty much the entire crew of the Rampion maybe. So many people, I know. But I want to create a super-squad that can go everywhere looking really awesome and everyone would just stare with envy.

squad-goals
Source
2. Do you prefer winter or summer?

Maybe winter? Because I imagine myself staying inside all day, reading while drinking hot chocolate because #goals. Also, I don’t like to go outside, or even do ANYTHING when it’s hot so…

3. What would you do if you won the lottery?

Haha… my brother and I actually had a discussion about this some time ago. It went like this:

Bro: What would you do if you won the lottery?

Me: I’d buy all the books. Probably a new bookshelf or two.

Bro: That’s it?!?!?!?

Me: Well, maybe I’d have to move to a bigger apartment so all the books can fit. Or buy a new car so I don’t have to drive to uni with our lame, old car.

Bro: THAT’S I-

Me (interrupts): OHMYGOD I FORGOT I WANT TO TRAVEL!

Bro: Wait, wait. So you’re saying, that if you won the lottery, you’d still go to school???

Me: Umm… yeah?

Bro: Oh my god! If I won the lottery, the first thing I’d do is get out of here! I hate school!! I’ll start a business!!

Me: …okay…

Wow, that was kinda long. But yeah. That’s still my answer, I guess…

3. Which book would you love to see made into a movie?

This is a tricky question because I’d love to see some of my favorite books as movies, but at the same time, I don’t want to see them because so many movie adaptations suck. I’d rather just read the book. But I think The Lunar Chronicles would make great movies, or maybe a TV series because I prefer series rather than movies 🙂

4. If you could time travel, in what era would you want to live?

Sigh… if only time travel was real. I really want to visit the middle ages, actually. Castles, fancy dresses, knights, and princesses, it just sounds amazing. I don’t think I’d want to live there, but a vacation might be nice, as long as I don’t get sick. If I had to live in a particular time period, I would say the future? Only if it’s a good future, though. Because I have to admit that I’d probably die without technology 😦

internet-meme
Source
5. Which superpower would you love to have?

The ability to speed-read. My superhero name would be The FlashReader haha. There are so many books I want to read and with all the other things that I have to do like assignments, show up for classes, meet people and pretty much adulting, I don’t have much time left to read. So fast reading abilities would be nice.

6. Which book release of 2017 are you most excited for?

All of them?? Okay, maybe not. I’m really excited to read Roseblood by A.G. Howard, and a few other books that are sequels to series that I own. But I did write a post about the debut books I’m excited for this year 🙂

7. Where would you live if you could live anywhere in the world?

Right now, I’m thinking Dubai? Because it just looks so amazing! And I feel like there are so many opportunities just waiting for someone to take them. I have a lecturer who’s worked in Dubai before and he really recommends it so I might want to apply for a job there when I graduate.

8. If you could only take one picture in your entire life, what would you capture?

This is a really interesting question! I never thought about it before… I might want to take a photo of the sky? I do that all the time, actually. The sky is just so pretty no matter what it looks like. But maybe I’ll take a photo of my family. Or the sea. Or the monkeys that chased me down a hill. So who knows, really?

9. What are you most afraid of?

I’m a scaredy cat. I am afraid of a LOT of things. I’m afraid of falling down and losing my teeth, I’m afraid of waking up late for class, I’m afraid of cats (but not lions and tigers as long as they don’t eat me), ghosts, frogs, spiders, my laptop breaking while I’m doing my assignment (because that happened once and I lost everything and I’m still not over it) and many other things. But maybe I’m most afraid of failing? That seems to give me the worst kind of fear.

10. If you could have any job you like, which one would you take?

Professional stay at home reader. So I don’t have to go out and deal with people and I get to stay in my natural habitat and read all day. But if we’re being realistic, I’d like to be a chef at a 5-star restaurant for a few years before opening my own restaurant somewhere 🙂

Okay! I’ve answered all the questions! I think that Liesje’s questions are really awesome so I’m going to ask my nominees to answer some of them, too!! Hope that’s okay!

The Questions:

1. If you could bring one fictional character into your life, who would you choose?

2.What would you do if you won the lottery?

3.If you could time travel, in what era would you want to live?

4.If you could only take one picture in your entire life, what would you capture?

5.What are you most afraid of?

6.If you got the chance to live on Mars, would you take it? Why?

7.Would you rather eat breakfast food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or never have breakfast food ever again?

8. If your life was made into a movie, what would be the title? Give a short summary 🙂

9.What book/books do you think everyone should read at least once?

10.Tell me 3 weird things about you!

I tag:

Bookfandom1001  |  Sydney  |  Laylah  |  Hizatul  |  Zoe

And YOU!

If you’ve done this tag, or don’t want to do it, feel free to ignore my nomination 🙂 And if you guys want to answer the questions, please link back to this post because I really want to read your answers!!! 😀

Signature - Glamor Style

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

