Discussions · The Random Things

3 Reasons Why You Should Want to Be My Friend :D

Hello, everyone!

So to celebrate Make a Friend Day, I decided to list down 5 reasons why you should want to be my friend πŸ™‚ I just thought it’d be a fun way to spend the day.

Obviously, there are waaaay more than just 3 reasons that would make you want to be my friend because, hey, I’m pretty awesome! (Okay, I’m kidding. Or am I???) But I’m narrowing it down to only 3 so this post wouldn’t be as long as the time it takes for the cashier to scan and bag my groceries. Yep, that took a LONG time I’m not even kidding. Okay, here we go!

why-you-should-want-to-be-my-friend

1. I’m a culinary student so I can give you food!

I can promise that there will always be food when you come over to my house. Of course, it would usually be cake, especially cheesecake because cheesecake is life, but I have been known to make pasta, chicken dishes, and the occasional ‘fancy meals’. So, being my friend = lots of food.

2. I’m actually pretty easy to talk to (if you don’t mind loads of sarcasm)

Despite having people tell me “I thought you were really intimidating when I first saw you” and “I thought you were really mean” because of my RBF, I’m actually VERY VERY TALKATIVE. If you let me talk, I might never stop. I’m that person who has an endless supply of stories to tell even if I see you every day. Babbling might actually be my superpower!

talkative
Source

But don’t worry! I don’tΒ justΒ talk, I listen and give great advice, too! Most of my ‘great advice’ come from books, but my friends don’t usually notice heh heh πŸ˜€

3. I laugh at my own jokes so you don’t have to

Yeah, I just had to say that haha πŸ˜€ IΒ think I’m a funny person, my friend always laugh at my jokes even though sometimes I make jokes unintentionally. Most of my humor comes from sarcasm, obviously, which is why I really hate texting. Sometimes people just don’t understand that I’m being sarcastic via text so usually, I’d type *note: sarcasm, after the sarcastic sentence so they’ll know.

 

laugh-at-my-own-jokes
Source

 

But yeah, sometimes I find myself ridiculously hilarious and I just can’t help but laugh at my own jokes so YOU DON’T HAVE TO!

Okays! So those are 3 reasons why you should want to be my friend. But to make this more interesting, I’ve decided that YOU should come up with reasons whyΒ IΒ should want to be your friend. I’d like to say that I’m a very interesting person, so obviously, all my friends need to be interesting people! So go ahead and fill up the form, be as interesting/funny/etc as you can and maybe I’ll share your answers in a future post πŸ™‚

And guys, don’t take this so seriously, this whole post is just for fun and not shameless self-promotion (obviously…). I’d never make my friends fill up a form like a job request. I just thought this would be something different and it will definitely make my day more interesting to read your answers πŸ™‚

So, yeah! I’m looking forward to reading about you πŸ™‚

Signature - Glamor Style

5 thoughts on “3 Reasons Why You Should Want to Be My Friend :D

  1. I love this! I honestly never think about why I should be anyone’s friend so to me this was really interesting.

    Reasons to be my friend:

    I’m loyal to a fault, you stick with me and no matter what happens I will stand up for you.

    I’m randomly funny, i.e I’m clumsy and I hurt myself at least once a day and so it becomes a weirdly funny experience.

    I will always root for you, whatever your passions are I will always be there to encourage you when your feeling low, but especially when your feeling hopeful. To me we all have a place to shine in this world.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I never really think about it either!

      Haha I hurt myself all the time, too! Mostly when I trip over nothing or when I stub my toes on table πŸ˜€

      I think you and I have a lot in common! I’d like to think that I’m loyal and supportive with my friends, too πŸ™‚
      You seem like an awesome person! It’d be so great to be your friend πŸ˜€

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

