The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

TTop 5 Wednesday Iconop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. Every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/, etc. depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is ‘2017 Debuts You Are Excited For’: There is already a ton of hype for well-established authors, but here is an opportunity to discuss some debut (new) authors and showcase their books. There are plenty of debut author challenges and lists you can find if you are having trouble with this one 🙂

Hello, everyone! Okay, so first of all, I know that this is a Top FIVE Wednesday, but every year, there are SO MANY books being published and I think it’s nearly impossible to narrow it down to just 5! So I’m going to cheat a little and add a few extra 😉

Here we go!

Caraval.jpg

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

 January 31st, 2017 by Flatiron Books

    Goodreads Icon Medium   |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

This book sounds really interesting and I’ve already heard good things about it. I know, I know, hyped books don’t usually end well for me, but I never learn! We’ll see how it goes 😀

gilded-cage

Gilded Cage by Vic James

February 14th, 2017 by Del Rey Books

 Goodreads Icon Medium  |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

Gilded Cage already has so many good reviews on Goodreads and the summary sounds so good and I want it!!!

wintersong

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

February 7th, 2017 by Thomas Dunne

                                                            Goodreads Icon Medium  | Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

A retelling with goblins? Count me in! I love retellings, so I’m really looking forward to this one 😀

Blood Rose Rebellion.jpg

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

March 28th, 2017 by Knopf Books for Young Readers

Goodreads Icon Medium  |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

Goodreads said that Blood Rose Rebellion is for “fans of Red Queen”, and I’m not one of them. BUT, I am curious to see how this book turns out so… yeah, it’s on my list 🙂

daughter-of-the-pirate-king
Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

February 28th, 2017

Goodreads Icon Medium  |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

It’s PIRATES, guys! Need I say more?

shadow-run

Shadow Run by Adrianne Strickland & Michael Miller

March 21st, 2017 by Delacorte Press

Goodreads Icon Medium  |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

I love sci-fi, and the summary of this book sounds intriguing, so I definitely want to check it out 🙂

city-of-saints-and-thieves

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

January 24th, 2017 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Goodreads Icon Medium  |  Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

This book sounds really good and I reeeally want to get my hands on it ASAP!

Okay, so those are 7 debuts that I’m looking forward to in 2017. Notice they will all be released within the next few months, and the reason is because I refuse to include books that I have to wait SO long for 😀 I have very very little patience and I don’t like waiting so… 😀 😀 😀

What books are you eagerly waiting for in 2017? Tell me in the comments 🙂


Btw, today is actually my birthday… And I was planning on doing something like a ‘get to know me/things you don’t know about me’ post, IDK though, I may or may not do it. But if you guys have any questions you want to ask, tell me in the comments! I’d love to answer your questions 🙂

Signature - Glamor Style

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

Leave a Reply

