The Random Things · What's New IRL

I Have Returned From My Trip to Hiatus Land!

Hi, everyone! Remember me?

How are you? It’s been a really, really, REALLY long time, hasn’t it? I didn’t mean to be gone for so long, but I just wanted to let you know that I still exist, I haven’t moved to another planet, didn’t fall into a rabbit hole and got stuck and I most definitely haveย not decided to quit blogging.

I really didn’t think that my hiatus would end up being nearly 3 months long, but the last few months have been… challenging. At first, it was final exams and assignment submissions, and after all that research and studying, I got sucked into the black hole that is Netflix and I couldn’t get out. Then, I went to Switzerland for a school trip (I’ll definitely post some photos and stories) where I had to attend lectures and do a presentation.

But the worst thing that happened, that made me stop blogging for a while is that my grandfather passed away. I was in transit in Dubai when I got the message and I really don’t know how to explain how shocked I felt. I’m so thankful for my friends who were there for me and helped me through it, especially since I was crying in the middle of a crowded airport.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I haven’t abandoned this blog and I’m so sorry for not posting anything for so long. I actually had a blank page open a few times, but I just couldn’t type anything. I hope now that things have (somewhat) returned to normal I would start posting again. I’m definitely going to talk about my trip to Switzerland though, I took waaay too many photos to not talk about it. I’m also hoping to catch up on my reading challenge but I’m not convinced that I can. I’m not really worried about it though.

Thank you so much for reading!

Signature - Glamor Style

One thought on “I Have Returned From My Trip to Hiatus Land!

Leave a Reply

