Movies · The Random Things

Creating a Dream Box #1: Tale As Old As Time

Hello, everyone!

I’m sure you’ve all heard of subscription boxes, maybe even subscribed to some of them and how can you not? There are some really amazing ones out there! But what if you had the chance to design your own box? What if you could include anything you want, maybe a mug, T-shirt, magical wardrobes? What would you want to have in your dream box? Well,ย Loot Crateย wants to know! And the best part is, your dream crate could actually be a future real crate!

I was actually planning to ‘design’ a dream box with a different theme, but I watched Beauty and the Beast again today and there are too many things from that movie that I’d love to have, so my original idea can wait ๐Ÿ˜€ .

So hereย we go!

Tale As Old As Time

An Enchanted Rose

Beauty and the Beast Rose

The first thing I’d want to have in this box is the enchanted rose. Of course, I don’t want to be cursed to get the rose, so it doesn’t have to be magical.ย It’s just so pretty floating in the glass case and I think it would be a beautiful addition to my room. Also, extra props for bookstagram!

Maurice’s Music Box

Beauty and the Beast has one of the best soundtracks I’ve ever heard and I sing along to every song. Then I heard the new songs and I fell in love all over again. So now I want to have Maurice’s music box playing How Does a Moment Last Forever. I’ve been playing this song over and over, and now I’ve memorized the lyrics ๐Ÿ˜€ Celine Dion is so amazing I just cannot!!

ย The Magic Mirror

I’ve always wanted the magic mirror! I have a miniature one that I got a few years ago, but I still want the bigger one. Also, I’d rather it be magical and I could actually use it to see anything I want, but I’m not picky ๐Ÿ™‚

Mirror
This is my tiny mirror. Also, it’s not magic.
Lumiรจre, Cogsworth and Mrs. Potts

Seriously, I need these guys in my life. I want them to sing me Be Our Guest every day before I eat dinner! But maybe if a candelabra or a clock or a teapot actually started talking to me, I think I’d probably faint. So I guess their figurines would do ๐Ÿ™‚

A T-shirt

After all the magical objects, I figured it’s time for something more… normal? So I decided to include a T-shirt in my dream box. I have no idea how to design a T-shirt, but I’m thinking of a black, or maybe navy blue, T-shirt with a mirror on it and “Beauty is found within” printed in cursive underneath the mirror.


So that would be the contents of my dream box! I’m probably going to create more dream boxes in the future because this was really fun ๐Ÿ™‚ If you could have your own dream box, what items would you want to be in it? You can check out Loot Crate’s Geeky Crates Pageย to get some ideas! Tell me in the comments! ๐Ÿ˜€

Signature - Glamor Style

4 thoughts on “Creating a Dream Box #1: Tale As Old As Time

Leave a Reply

