The Random Things · The Reading · Wrap-Up

March Wrap-Up! Let the Second Quarter Begin!

Hello, everyone!

March is over! Wow, time goes by so fast! I think March was a pretty good month, I got back on track with my Goodreads reading challenge, watched some TV,  cooked a lot, completed all my assignments on time and even studied a little more than usual haha 😀

Let’s break it down!

The Readings

I’m really happy with the number of books I read in March, which, counting the book I finished today, totals up to 7 books.

So I read, Blue Lily, Lily Blue (it’s so good!), Under the Never Sky (a buddy read with my sisters), Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book (because I love Beauty and the Beast), Ignite Me (a reread), Treasure Island (I FINALLY finished it, and I liked it!), Angelfall (it was awesome!) and Ask the Past (this book is hilarious 😀 ). I’ll be posting reviews for Under the Never Sky and Ask the Past soon!

I posted three reviews in March, and you can click on the covers to read them 🙂

the-dream-thieves angelfallblue-lily-lily-blue

 

 

 

 

 

Remember when I said I wanted to buy fewer books, at least until I made a dent in my unread pile? Well, I kinda failed. As expected. But in my defense, there was a sale! A HUGE sale! How could I resist?? Also, January was my birthday month, so I did receive a few as gifts and I also won a copy of Windwitch in a giveaway!! Anyway, from January until March, I got 16 books and I feel kinda bad but kinda not?

The Random Things

Other than reading and book shopping, I got the chance to watch Logan and Beauty & the Beast in March and I loved both of them! I really like how the live action remake revealed so many things about Beauty and the Beast, and I LOVE the new song by Celine Dion! How Does a Moment Last Forever is stuck in my head and I don’t know when it will go away 😀 I also watched A Series of Unfortunate Events on Netflix and I really liked it! I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it at first, but once I got used to the style, I enjoyed it a lot 🙂

Oh! And I watched some of my favorite episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer because it was Buffy’s 20th anniversary!

It was finally my turn to be the chef of the day for my Contemporary Asian Cuisine class and I think it went pretty well. I was going to post some photos on Friday, but I forgot all about it because I went out with my sister and by the time I got home, I just wanted to sleep. So maybe I’ll post the photos this Friday instead.

So that is my March wrap-up! What about you guys? Did anything interesting happen in March? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

Signature - Glamor Style

5 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up! Let the Second Quarter Begin!

Leave a Reply

