Favorite Books · The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Favorite Fantasy and Sci-fi Books

Hello, everyone!

know today is not Wednesday, but I COMPLETELY FORGOT that yesterday was Wednesday so better late than never right? And I liked the topic and it’s been so long since I’ve done a Top 5 Wednesday post, so I thought I’d do it anyway.

TTop 5 Wednesday Iconop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. Every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/, etc. depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is ‘Favorite Science Fiction and Fantasy Books’.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112

I love this series so much! It took me by surprise when I read it a few years ago because whatever I was expecting, this book definitely exceeded those expectations. Now I feel like rereading it 🙂

Origin by Jessica Khoury

13455112

Origin is one of my favorite sci-fi books. I still haven’t read other books by Jessica Khoury, but I have them and I’m planning to read them sometime soon 🙂 You can read my review of Origin here.

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

60510

I’ve read Poison Study twice and I still really love it. It has a great story and great characters! I know three more books have been added to the series, but I still haven’t read any of them because I’m scared they won’t live up to their predecessors. You can read my review of Poison Study here.

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

10756656

Under the Never Sky is another sci-fi series that I really love. I’m reading it again with my sisters and they really like it too 🙂

The Demon King (Seven Realms Series) by Cinda Williams Chima

the-demon-king

I think that this is one of the best fantasy series I’ve ever read! There is another series set in the same universe but I’m so scared to read it 😦 I think I’ll wait until all the books are released before I start reading.

Bonus: The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

12139510

I wasn’t too impressed with Cinder, but Scarlet, Cress, and Winter definitely made up for it and now The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favorite sci-fi series 🙂

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
The Raven Boys

I’m currently reading this series and I can already tell it will be one of my all time favorite series because it’s AMAZING!


Okay, guys! That’s all for my Top 5 Thursday Wednesday! So what are some of your favorite sci-fi/fantasy books? Tell me in the comments!

Signature - Glamor Style

13 thoughts on “Favorite Fantasy and Sci-fi Books

  1. I’ve seen Origin floating around, but it’s never super jumped out at me. I went and read your review though and I think you’ve convinced me to pick it up. xD Great choices, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I know some people don’t like Origin because there are animals being killed ‘in the name of science’ and I totally get it. I just thought I’d warn you before you read it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a fantastic list!! I really loved the Demon King series!!! I know what you mean about the other series- I’m too scared to read it too! And I *loved* Poison Study (the rest of the books didn’t live upto my expectations unfortunately- but it did work for loads of other people) And Daughter of Smoke and Bone too me by surprise too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Right?!? I have Flamecaster just sitting around, gathering dust on my shelf because I don’t want to read it yet haha
      I know what you mean! The rest of the Study series are not as good as the first book, but I still love that series 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Looooove the Study series! I really need to get on reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Some of my favorites are Fallen Empire and Emperor’s Edge series by Lindsay Buroker, Mercy Thompson series by Patrica Briggs and Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is so good! I hope you enjoy it 🙂
      I checked out the books you mentioned and they sound really interesting! I might have to add them to my TBR 🙂
      Thank you for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

