Book Tags · The Reading

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Hello, everyone!

I was recently tagged to do the Beauty and the Beast Book Tag by bookfandom1001, who is also the creator of the tag. Thank you so much for tagging me! (and sorry if I took so long to do it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

beauty-and-the-beast-book-tag

The Rules:

1. Tag at least 4 people

2. Thank the creator

3. Make sure you answer honestly

Belle: Someone who is willing to sacrifice themselves for someone they love

belle
Source

There are so many book characters out there who just can’t wait to sacrifice themselves for someone they love, but I 10756656think for today, I’m going with Perry from Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. I think he definitely fits into this category ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, Dean and Sam from Supernatural because duh.

 

 

Beast: A good character development?ย 
beast
Source

I have to agree with the creator’s choice for this one and go with Juliette from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. She went from a13455782nnoying crybaby to someone who embraces her powers like a badass. If that’s not good development, I don’t know what is ๐Ÿ˜€

Lumiรจre:ย A character that gives good relationship advice?
lumiere
Source
ย Okay, so there are two possibilities here. Either I haven’t read that many books, or I have forgotten all the books that I have ever read because right now I can’t think of anyone that could answer this question other than Kenji from Shatter Me and I feel like I’m cheating because I already used this series in the previous question and this sentence is getting too long so I’m going to stop now. #okaybye
Cogsworth: A loyal character (a person you can trust)?
cogsworth
Source

Can I say Hassan from The Kite Runner? I remember reading this book and crying multipleย times and I can’t help but think that Hassan is definitely someone you can trust. “For you a thousand times over”, #cries

Mrs. Potts: A mothering character (a character that you would want as a mum)?
mrs-potts
Source

Hmmm… I can’t really think of many ‘good’ mother figures from books, but one that stands out is Gabi and Lia’s mother from the River of Time series by Lisa T. 7879278Bergren. She’s a very awesome mom, and the series is also really good, so check it out if you haven’t already ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

Gaston: A character you hate that everybody else loves?
gaston
Source

22328546I know a lot of people love this series, but I’m sorry, I don’t like Mare from Red Queen. At first, I thought she’d be great, but after the second book, I just couldn’t anymore. #sorrynotsorry

The Enchantress: A person who put a curse on someone?
enchantress
Source

I guess I’m choosing Angra from Snow Like Ashes. I don’t knowย if what he did counts as a ‘curse’ but it kinda feels like a curse? I don’t know, but I’m going with it! ๐Ÿ˜‰


I tag:

Cathย  | ย Sydneyย  | ย Nikkiย  | ย Pierinaย  | ย Hizatulย  | ย Zoe

And YOU!

If you have already done this tag, or just don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore the tag ๐Ÿ™‚

So, what are some of your favorite Disney movies? Do you think they’d make good book tags? Tell me in the comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

Signature - Glamor Style

 

12 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

    1. It’s my favorite too! And this is a wonderful tag! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Oh yeah, Sleeping Beauty would definitely be an interesting book tag. One of my favorites is Aladdin, I just love the music, and Robin Williams was the perfect Genie ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

