The Random Things · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: The Year I Want to be the Avatar :D

Hello, everyone! I’m back with another Top 5 Wednesday post! πŸ™‚

TTop 5 Wednesday Iconop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. Every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/, etc. depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is β€˜2017 Goals’

new-year-resolutions

Okay no I’m kidding! I do resolutions every year. I actually accomplished most, fine,Β some of my resolutions from last year. This year, I want to do better. This list won’t include some of my more personal resolutions (like losing weight, but that’s on the list every year, so it doesn’t really count). So let’s get started!

1. Read more books!Β 

I didn’t read a lot last year. I know it’s always quality over quantity but I feel like I could’ve read more if I just planned my life better. So this year, I’m targeting 52 books for my Goodreads challenge. One book a week. Seems doable, right? I’m definitely going to try to read as much as possible and complete the challenge! πŸ˜€

unread-books-2016
My pile of unread 2016 physical books #sad

2. Post regularly on my blog and add more content

For a person who likes to have everything organized (color codes, size, etc), I really suck at organizing/planning blog posts. My goal is to post at least twice a week, maybe more if possible, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves πŸ˜€

I also want to post things other than Top 5 Wednesdays (NOT that there’s anything wrong with it), book reviews and tags. I do post other things like discussions or stories but I want to have something extra. So I found a calendar online, that includes more than 2300 ‘special days’ like science fiction day, pizza day, reading day and I plan to post things like discussions/lists/etc. based on those days. I have no idea which country(ies) have these national days, but I’m still going to try and get ideas from them πŸ˜€

And another thing, I want to make more online friends! Comment more on their posts and maybe, if I’m lucky, I’ll have a close friend online #it’smydream

3. Learn a new skill

img20161116145337
My attempt at hand letteringΒ πŸ™‚

 

This year, I want to learn calligraphy and/or hand lettering. I’ve always wanted to learn, and I tried to practice a little last year and while it wasn’t horrible, it wasn’tΒ beautiful either.Β But now I want to learn properly and be able to create something. Also, I want to give my friend a hand-lettered quote for her birthday so I need to know how to do it!

 

 

 

 

4. Write more!

I used to write a lot of short stories and even started a few novels, but I never finished those and I don’t know why! This year I want to write more. Maybe I’ll still be too shy to let anyone other than my sisters read them, but at least I want to try and write something. I’m also planning to join NaNoWriMo this year, so we’ll see how that goes πŸ˜‰

5. Become the Avatar!

aang

I’m planning to become the avatar, master of all elements, and to bring balance to the world. Okay, maybe notΒ that kind of Avatar, but I do want to bring balance toΒ my world haha. It won’t be easy juggling all the things! Classes, assignments, group projects, bookstagram, reading, writing, social life, OMGTHATSALOTOFTHINGS! So let’s see if I can be the next Avatar and learn balance πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

BONUS: I want to maintain/improve my grades this semester! It’s my goal every semester, but I’m going to include it here heh heh πŸ™‚

 


OKAY! So what are your new year resolutions? Tell me in the comments! πŸ™‚

Signature - Glamor Style

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: The Year I Want to be the Avatar :D

Leave a Reply

