So Many Books, So Little Time · The Reading

Space, Science Stuff, and Vanilla Cream Puffs

Hello, everyone!

How’s 2017 so far? I hope it’s been good 😀

So I found out that today is Science Fiction Day in the United States. It is also Cream Puff Day apparently. Now I don’t have either of these days in my country, but they sound awesome. Especially the cream puff thing. But since I’m not in the mood to make cream puffs today, I thought I’d talk about a few science fiction books that I want to read in 2017 😉

Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I’ve heard so many great things about this series and I’m really excited to read it! Also, the third book will be released this year so I won’t have to wait long 😀 #bonus

Zodiac Series by Romina Russell

zodiac

I’ve had this ebook for a while now and I’ve seen it around social media so I thought I’d give it a go. Have you read Zodiac? What did you think?

The Martian by Andy Weir

the-martian

My brother and sisters loved the movie so I want to watch it too. But I refuse to watch The Martian until I’ve read the book! So many people seem to love it, so I hope I’ll love it, too! 😀

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

red-rising

Red Rising was recommended to me a few times by several different people and they all love it so much so I really want to read it and join their spoilery discussions that I’ve stayed away from so far 😀 😀

Earth Girl by Janet Edwards

earth-girl

I’ve had this ebook FOREVER, just figuratively gathering dust, waiting for me to read it since 2012. I thought the world was going to end back then so I didn’t prioritize reading this book. But it is now 2017, so I think it’s about time 😀

Insiders Series by Maria V. Snyder

Yeah, the reason I haven’t read Inside Out and Outside In is the same as Earth Girl. I love Maria V. Snyder’s Study series so I’m looking forward to reading this one!


There’s probably a few more Sci-fi books that I want to read this year, but these are the ones that I already have and haven’t read yet so I want to get through them before buying more books 🙂

Are there any Sci-fi books on your TBR this year? Also, to those who live in the United States, please tell me how you guys spend Science Fiction Day and Cream Puff Day because I am really curious!

Signature - Glamor Style

9 thoughts on “Space, Science Stuff, and Vanilla Cream Puffs

Leave a Reply

