Discussions · Hype or Like Friday · The Reading

It’s Locked!!!

Hello, everyone! Time for  another Hype or Like Friday!!!

Hype or Like Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill from Rant and Rave About Books, Larkin from Wonderfilled Reads and Britt from Geronimo Reads. There would be a discussion topic for each Friday of the month that is related to a certain theme, and a book of the month that will be reviewed on the last Friday. For this month, the theme is “I ain’t Scared of the Dark”.

This Friday, I choose the topic “It’s locked” (The scariest settings/places where you would not want to be stuck), that Donna @ Chocolatenwaffles came up with.

Okay, so let’s get to it!

The scariest places where I absolutely do NOT want to be stuck in. The first thing that comes to mind is a haunted house. Nope. I cannot get through a haunted house without screaming my head off and practically rip off the arms of whoever is in there with me. Also, my first instinct is to hit anything or anyone that pops out . Kinda like this:

giphy

I’m pretty sure that the ‘ghosts’ in the haunted houses I’ve been to have some bruises from the beating I gave them haha. But yeah, being stuck/locked up in a haunted house is not something I want to experience.

Next, we have lifts. I am so scared of being stuck in a lift, especially because it could happen. It would be SO dark and the even the thought of running out of air makes it harder for me to breathe. True story time: I was staying in a student dormitory 2 years ago, and my room is on the 17th floor. So every day I had to use the elevator. One day, I was in the lift, as usual, and suddenly the lights WENT OUT! I was so scared. Not because I was afraid of the dark, but because the ventilation was off, too. It was getting warmer and warmer and the only thing that stopped me from a full on panic attack was the fact that the lift was actually moving. The moment the elevator doors opened, I just ran out of there and breathed like I’d never get the chance to breathe again.

Cramped spaces. I guess I’m a little, or a lot, claustrophobic. I was watching Dark Matter the other day, and whenever Five goes into the vents, I just cannot! OMG. I kept thinking “what if she gets stuck in there? what if she can’t move?”. Or if someone goes inside a box to hide from something and they have to fold their arms and legs to fit inside that box, I just cringe. Even looking at pictures of cats in containers make me uncomfortable. I can’t imagine being stuck in a box or any kind of tight spaces where I have to contort my body into unnatural positions, and not being able to breathe (wait is it claustrophobia or the fear of not being able to breathe? I’m confused). I probably will die. Maybe that’s why I’m the person who hides behind a tree/wall/etc whenever I play hide and seek with my friends or siblings?

no
Source

Last but not least, I would NOT want to be stuck in a room full of idiots. No offense to anyone, but some people are kinda ignorant. Some people say whatever they want without thinking about how it could affect other people, or they could be super judgemental or prejudiced or so many other things. I also do not like to be involved in a group project if I can’t choose my teammates. These people are like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get. And most of the time, based on my own personal experience, I always get stuck with the people who don’t want to do any work or their work is so below my standard and I always end up doing most, if not all of the work. So yes, I don’t want to be stuck in a room full of these people.

idiots

Okays, so that’s all for today’s Hype or Like Friday! What about you? What are the scariest places where you wouldn’t want  to be stuck? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

***This is a scheduled post, I probably won’t be able to reply to any comments.

Signature - Glamor Style

 

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Locked!!!

  1. I’m glad you picked this topic, it’s a really fun one! 🙂
    OMG, elevators! One of the scariest things ever created. I was not born with a fear of those little boxes, but when I was about four, I was playing with my cousin and he left me alone in an elevator. I could not reach the buttons and I panicked. Thet found me ten long minutes later. I’ve been having nightmares since then!
    And unfortunately, I’ve found myself stuck in a room with idiots so many times!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it’s a great topic! 😀
      OMG! That’s so scary! I think that would give me nightmares too!
      And yes, being in a room with idiots is like a bi-weekly routine by now haha.
      Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m super claustrophobic. I’m with you on that one. Haha! Yeah, a room full of idiots. I’m so with you on that one as well. That would be my worst nightmare! 😂 I’m glad that you did this topic. I was hoping someone would do this one. I have a few planned and need to schedule for the month. I’m so behind with all my book reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Claustrophobia is the worst!
      And the room full of idiots thing, well I’ve gotten used to it by now. That doesn’t mean I like it though haha 😀
      Good luck with the book reviews! I’m really behind on my reading, too. I’ll actually have to go to university 7 days a week for the next four weeks so I don’t know how I’ll catch up. But, all the best to us!
      Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

