The Random Things · What's New IRL

I’m Going on an Adventure!

Hi, everyone! So as you know from the title of this post…

 

adventure
Source

Okay, maybe ‘adventure’ isn’t the right word because it’s not “an unusual and exciting, typically hazardous, experience or activity”, but I’m dramatic so I’m gonna go with adventure. Actually, maybe it could be hazardous and unusual and definitely exciting, I mean, who knows? I could get lost at sea or — okay, I’m going to stop here. You guys don’t even know where I’m going yet haha 😀

This Thursday, I’m going on a trip to Langkawi Island, Malaysia! I’ve never been there before, ever, so I’m super excited!!!! I have to remember to bring sunblock, though, because I heard it’s very hot there and I don’t want to get a sunburn. But still! I’m going on an adventure! We’ll be visiting several tourist hotspots while we’re there —wait, did I forget to mention that I’m going with my classmates? Yep, most of my classmates will be going on this trip. The more the merrier!

Anyway, as I was saying, we’ll be visiting several tourist hotspots, but the main reason we’re going to Langkawi Island is to visit a refugee camp and do some activities with the kids, maybe help out as much as we can and also donate a bunch of stuff that we collected this semester. I’m actually really nervous because I know I’m a crybaby. I’ll definitely get emotional when I see how they live and I’ll definitely get even more emotional when it’s time to go. But I’m hoping to help out as much as I can while I’m there.

I’ll definitely post some photos when I get back and tell you all about Langkawi Island. I’m also going to update my Instagram story while I’m there, so you can check it out if you want ;D

P.S.: It’s going to take more than 10 hours to get there, so I’m planning on listening to an audiobook. I can’t really read while travelling (it makes me dizzy), so I thought I’d listen to a book 🙂 Do you guys have any suggestions? What is the best audiobook to listen to on long trips?

Thanks for reading!

Signature - Glamor Style

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Going on an Adventure!

Leave a Reply

