Book Tags · The Reading

Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Bookaholic (book.a.holic)

  1. Someone who reads or buys a lot of books.
  2. Me.

 

serious-reading-problem
Source

 

I’ve seen this tag a few times around the book blogging world, and I thought it was cute so I decided to give it a go 🙂 I don’t know who created this tag, but if you do please let me know!

Okay, let’s do this!

What do you like about buying new books?

Buying new books. Duh. I love everything about buying books! Well, except for the part where my wallet doesn’t magically refill itself, but let’s not talk about that. I love going to the bookstore and leaving the bookstore with a bag (or more) of books in my hand, and carrying it all around the mall (if the bookstore is in a mall, which it usually is), and knowing that when I get home I get to rearrange my bookshelf so I can fit all my new books 🙂

How often do you buy new books?

It depends. Usually, I buy a book whenever I go somewhere that has a bookstore. But only if they have a book that I don’t have at home. It also depends on how much money I have in my wallet at the moment.

Bookstore or online shopping: which do you prefer?

I’m gonna go with bookstore shopping. It’s the best! With online shopping, you can browse through millions of titles, knowing which is available and which isn’t. But with bookstore shopping, you never know what you’re going to find! Sometime in September, I went to a bookstore and I found This Savage Song. I’ve never seen that book in the other bookstores I go to, so when I saw it, I GASPED and squealed like a fangirl  and this guy who was standing next to me was so shocked I think he jumped a little. See? You can’t do that with online shopping.

squeal
Source

 

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

Not really. I prefer going to bookstores where I’m a member, but I’m not picky. Any bookstore is fine.

Do you pre-order books?

I used to, but now I just go to the bookstore after the book is published and if it’s available at that bookstore, I get to squeal li- nevermind, just read question 3 again.

Do you have a monthly book buying budget?

Nope. As long as I still have money in my purse, I will allow myself to buy books. Okay, not really. There are other things I have to buy, like food. And soap and toothpaste and well, you get it. But I usually have enough money to buy a few books each month. It’s all about shopping smart: buy what you need, not what you want. That includes the books 😉

Book buying bans: are they something for you?

Book buying ban? What is that? Never heard of it.

How big is your wishlist?

Have you ever seen the movie Titanic? I don’t know how big that iceberg really is, but I’m going to take a guess and say it was pretty big. So yeah, my wishlist is about that size. But my TBR pile is probably even bigger, though.

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own now? 

There are more, but the question said 3, so…

So that’s it for this Anonymous Bookaholics Tag! If you want to do this tag, please go ahead and have fun!

bookaholic
Source

 

Signature - Glamor Style

2 thoughts on “Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Leave a Reply

