The Random Things · The Reading · What's New IRL

October is Here!

Hello, everyone!

It’s October! Can you believe it? 3 months to go until 2017! OMG!! Okay.

September was a pretty good month, I think. I finished all my assignments, with many sleepless nights, of course, but I finished all of them and I think my papers were good 🙂 Midterms are over!! I actually posted some things on my blog, not a lot, but I did and that’s what matters. And I finished reading 1984!!! I know, I know, it’s just one book, but it’s an accomplishment for me.

1984 is a really good book and I like it a lot, but I don’t think I’ll be writing a review because I wouldn’t know where to start… All I have to say is that I’m wishing on every star in the sky that we never ever have to live in a world like that 😦

So, this won’t be a long post, I just wanted to post something haha 😀 😀 😀

Here is my book haul in September, I bought 9 books. Because why not? Assignments and midterms = stress and stress = book shopping 😉

Book Haul 1.png

I took this photo before I bought the other books because I didn’t think I’d buy more. Guess I was wrong! Also, a big thank you to my sister for being my model in this photo 🙂

book-haul-2

I also couldn’t resist buying the House Stark poster! I saw it at a bookstore when I went to lunch with my friends and I immediately bought it. I also bought a Hobbit poster for my sister, but no photos 🙂

Anyway, I can’t wait to read all these books! What about you? How was your September?

Signature - Glamor Style

 

Leave a Reply

