Book Tags · The Random Things · The Reading

Dem Books Tag

Hello, world!

I was tagged to do this tag by Balie, the Nerd in New York. She is also the creator of the tag 🙂 Thank you for tagging me!

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the Tag
  3. Nominate 5-10 bloggers

Let’s begin!

Dem Memories:

The First Book You Remember Reading

I remember reading Snow White and the Seven Dwarves with my mom when I was very young. She bought me this cardboard castle with doors that you can open and behind each door, there would be a mini-storybook. Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast and a bunch of other fairy tales were there too, but I remember reading Snow White first, just because it was at the very top of the castle 😀

Dem Feels:

A Book That Gave You Major Feels

77203

There are probably other books that gave me major feels, but the first book that comes to mind is The Kite Runner. I remember reading this book in the library while waiting for class to start, and I just started crying. I showed up in class with red eyes. It wasn’t pretty.

Dem Retellings:

A Book That Is An Awesome Retelling

12139510

I have to go with the Lunar Chronicles for this one. I read the entire series some time ago and I love it! If you haven’t read it yet, you definitely should 😀

Dem Guilt:

A Book That Is Guilty Of Being On To Be Read Shelf For A Long Time

LOL! What book isn’t guilty of being on my TBR shelf for a long time? Here are a few examples:

Dem Love ♥:

A Book With An Epic Romance

7171637

How can I not pick this book? I thought of choosing something else, but I think The Infernal Devices is the perfect choice 🙂

Dem Boys:

A Book With Your Book Boyfriend

13188676

MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAA. I chose Ignite Me because Warner. Duh.

Dem Hype:

An Over-Hyped Book

Sorry to all fans, but Red Queen and Glass Sword didn’t live up to the hype for me. I saw these books everywhere so I just had to read them. Too bad I don’t like them as much as everyone else seems to. TFIOS also fits under this category, but I’m kinda done talking about that books haha 🙂 (no offense to TFIOS lovers, don’t hate me)

Dem Nominees:

Who Do You Tag?

Sara @The Biblio Sara    |    Alya @Alya Reads A Lot    |    Jaed @The Bibliophile 

Liesje @A Thousand Lives    |    Clemence @Words And Dreams

And YOU! If you want to do this tag, go ahead and have fun!

Signature - Glamor Style

 

 

4 thoughts on “Dem Books Tag

  1. I actually liked the story, but I really really didn’t like the characters in Glass Sword…
    Right?!? I cried a bunch of times reading The Kite Runner. I don’t think I’ll be rereading it anytime soon because I don’t want to go through it again haha 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

