The Random Things · The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Read by the End of the Year

 

TTop 5 Wednesday Iconop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. Every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/, etc. depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is Books I Want To Read by the End of the Year.

Wow.. It’s been so long since I’ve done a Top 5 Wednesday post. But I think this week’s topic is really good and I’m hoping it will motivate me to read more before the end of the year, and actually get on track with my Goodreads Reading Challenge πŸ™‚ So, in no particular order, here are the books that I want to read before the year ends.

A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury

I’m hoping to read this series soon, it’s been on my TBR for ages. Okay, maybe notΒ ages, but ever since they were published πŸ™‚ . People seem to love this series a lot, so I’m looking forward to reading it.

Truthwitch

truthwitch

To be honest, I’m not sure what this book is about. But I’ve seen it so many times on Goodreads, Instagram etc. etc., so I’m curious πŸ˜‰ . I’m definitely going to try to read it before the end of the year!

Passenger

Passenger

Oh, look! Another book I have yet to read! Why am I not surprised?

The Raven Cycle

The Raven Boys.jpg

I reaaaally want to read this series! I don’t know why I haven’t…

A Darker Shade of Magic

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I bought this book a while ago and it’s still gathering dust on my bookshelf. Okay, no dust. I clean my bookshelves regularly, but you know what I mean πŸ™‚

So there it is, (more than) 5 books I want to read by the end of 2016. I’m pretty sure there are a LOT more books that I want to read, considering my TBR list is endless, but I’m trying to not overwhelm myself. I was hoping that 2016 would be a good reading year, but so far, it’s not working out for me. I’m looking atΒ you, assignments!

What books are you planning to read before the end of the year? Let me know!

Signature - Glamor Style

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Read by the End of the Year

  1. Truthwitch is so good! Definitely read it if you get the chance! I read ACOTAR at the end of July and enjoyed it mostly. The writing is absolutely beautiful and the world is just breathtaking! I’m still trying to figure out how i feel about the characters. I just started ACOMAF, but I’m kind of in a reading slump

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed Truthwitch! I’m actually kind of in a reading slump, as well… I’ve been spending most of my time on assignments and work, and when I get home, I’m always too tired to read. Hopefully we’ll both get out of this slump soon! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m in the same situation for all of these books! I definitely intend to read ACOMAF and Passenger – A Darker Shade Of Magic and Truthwitch seem interesting too. I’m tempted by The Raven Cycle because I’ve seen it everywhere but I’m still not entirely convinced it’s worth the hype.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I read the first book in The Raven Cycle a few years ago, and I remember liking it a lot. I’m hoping the rest of the series will live up to the hype πŸ™‚ . I hope you enjoy all the books when you read them πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

