The Random Things

The One With the Cupcakes and Paper Flowers

Hello, Internet! It’s been a while. How are you?

I can’t believe it’s already August! Time is winning the race while I’m still tying my shoes haha… The last time I posted something here it was still June, and my semester break was just starting, now my new semester of university has started and I don’t even remember what I did in July 😦

I did a few things in the first 2 weeks of semester break. I made paper flowers out of some damaged books, but I’m not done yet. I still want to make more flowers 🙂

I made mini cream puffs and cupcakes, but I got lazy with the icing haha

And I did some coloring! I call this one “The Fish of Ice and Fire”PSX_20160801_202324

All was well until one day, something happened and I just got into the worst slump in history. I’ve already decided when I started this blog, that I’m not going to talk about my personal problems. Unless it’s about how school is stressing me out, because really. So I’m just going to skip the pity party because I have a diary for that ;). Anyway. Because of this ‘slump’, I didn’t have the motivation to do anything. I didn’t feel like watching TV/Netflix, which usually would be a good thing because a decrease in Netflix means an increase in productivity, but not really. I didn’t feel like posting anything on my blog, and worst of all, I didn’t feel like reading anything. So that’s the explanation for my month-long absence.

So, yeah. That’s the explanation for my month-long absence.

I’m hoping I can be more active and post regularly, and I’ll try my best to do so, but we’ll see how it goes. Thank you so much for staying, and to my new friends (I was so surprised each time I get a notification 🙂 ), welcome and I hope you enjoy reading my posts!

Signature - Glamor Style

 

One thought on “The One With the Cupcakes and Paper Flowers

Leave a Reply

