Book Tags · The Random Things

The BFF Book Tag

 

Once upon a time, actually, sometime in April, I was tagged to do the BFF book tag by the lovely Poppy @Poppy’s Best of Books. I didn’t do it in April, I didn’t do it in May, but now it’s June and I’m finally going to do this tag. Thank you, Poppy, for tagging me, and I’m sorry for taking The BFFso long to do it! If you guys haven’t checked out her blog, then you definitely should!

This tag was created by Chantal @CK’s Reading CornerΒ to emphasize friendships in books.

So let’s get started!

 

 


Setting the Example: A pair/group of book BFF’s that you love

Definitely Kenji and Juliette from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I love their friendship so much! Kenji is awesome and he always says the best things πŸ˜€

β€œHey, um, I’m sorry to bother you, but I’m looking for a friend of mine,” he says. “Have you seen her? She’s a tiny little thing, cries a lot, spends too much time with her feelings-”
“Shut up, Kenji!”
“Oh wait!” he says. “It is you.”
― Tahereh Mafi, Ignite Me

Childhood Bestie: Which book character would you have liked to grow up with?
Inkheart

I think Meggie could be a great childhood friend. It would be so amazing if I want to go to Narnia and Meggie’s like “Oh, hold on, let me just read this out loud,” and POOF we’re in Narnia. I can’t even.

 

 

 

Frenemy:Β Which book character would bring out your competitive side?

Leviosa.gif

Hermione will probably be my frenemy. She’s a perfectionist and can I say, overachiever? Taking so many classes until she needs a time turner to attend all of them? Humph! Bring it on! Challenge accepted. Of course, challenge has to wait until I stop procrastinating πŸ˜€

Fashion Guru:Β Who would be the bestie whose closet you’d want to raid or would you want to go on a shopping spree with?Β 

Beautiful CreaturesΒ I read this book a looong time ago, but I remember that Lena has a very ‘unique’ style, with her worn-out shoes and weird jewelry. I think that’s pretty cool, makes you stand out. So she might be my fashion guru. Or I’ll just take her shopping with me and I’ll make her buy a whole new wardrobe. We’ll see πŸ˜‰

 

The Bad Influence:Β Which character would you want to commit a small act of rebellion with? (go skinny dipping, sneak into a movie, have a drag race with, etc.)

12139510

I think I’ll go with Cinder for this one. She escaped from prison (*oops, spoiler alert), and that’s an act of rebellion right? It’s probably a lot of fun joining her group of rebels and floating around in space…

 

 

Blood Brothers:Β Which character would you want to be your surrogate big brother/sister? (You can do both if you want)

60510

 

Ari and Janco from Poison Study! I can have both, right? Haha.. They would be the best big brothers ever!! They can teach me how to fight, and also beat up anyone who’s mean to me muahahaha. Also, they’ll definitely make me laugh all the time, especially Janco πŸ™‚

 

Mother Hen:Β Which character would you want to be by your side when you’re having a bad day to cheer you up?

I have to choose Kenji again for this one. I’ve already mentioned many times before, I need Ke13188676nji as my best friend!

β€œHave you ever been in love?” I ask, turning on my side to look at him. He stares up at
the sky. Blinks a few times.
“Nope.”
I roll back, disappointed.
“Oh.”
“This is so depressing.” Kenji says.
“Yeah”
“We suck.”
“Yeah.”
― Tahereh Mafi, Ignite Me

The Counselor:Which character would you go to for relationship advice or confide a secret to?

10756656

 

Roooaarrr!!! I choose Roar to be my counselor. He’s an Aud so he’s definitely a good listener πŸ™‚ . And he won’t judge me because he’s great πŸ˜€

 

 

 

More than friends:Who would be your book bf/ gf (if you like both genders you can choose one of each, but only one choice per gend7171637er!)

 

Will Herondale. Do I really have to explain? No? Good πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

 

 


So that’s it for the BFF tag! I had fun doing it, even though it took longer than I expected. I kept changing my mind about some of them. But in the end, I’m pretty happy with my answers πŸ™‚

I’m tagging:

Liesje @A Thousand LivesΒ | Leslie @Leslie’s Book Blog

Jaed @Bibliophile Wanderlust BlogΒ | Vale @Of Endless Pages

and… Everyone!!!

Signature - Glamor Style

6 thoughts on “The BFF Book Tag

Leave a Reply

