The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books With ‘Hard’ Topics

Top 5 Wednesday Icon

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, now hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. Every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/, etc. depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is Books With ‘Hard’ Topics (i.e. mental health, assault, illness, etc.)

The Kite Runner, Between Shades of Gray and The Storyteller are on this list because I really do think they fit into this category. All of these books made me cry 😦 . I haven’t read The Last Time We Said Goodbye, but I know it also deals with suicide, and it’s on my TBR list. I read The Reflections of Queen Snow White recently, and it also made me tear up. It’s all about depression and how the death of a loved one affects a person (Snow White). The Fault in Our Stars, well, it’s on this list because it has to be 😀 😀 :D.

Here’s my Top 5 Wednesday list this week. It’s not a long post; I’m busy packing! I’m going home!! I’m visiting my parents for a week, so I probably won’t post very often 🙂

Leave a Reply

