Book Tags · The Random Things

My Super Awesome Fictional Trip

Blogging Extravaganza

Created by Rachel from Beauty and The Bookshelf, Get Up Offa That Slump: A Blogging Extravaganza is a kind of blogging challenge. The goal is to post something, to get us back into (or start) blogging and to remind us how much fun blogging can be. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details here.

It’s Saturday!!! What better way to spend the weekend than going on a fictional trip and taking a few (hundred) books along? Not even the fact that I’m a broke college student is going to stop me from going muahahaha 😀

Here’s the prompt: I don’t know about you, but there a lot of fictional places I would love to visit (some for years and some for literally just a second). So plan a trip! You’ll get an unlimited budget (just use cheat code THISISFICTIONAL at your bank) and then plan the whole thing. Where you’re going, who you’ll see, what you’ll do–paint the picture! And then every time it’s 11:11 make a wish to go on that damn trip.

New Zealand

It’s not a fictional place, but New Zealand has some of the best sceneries I’ve ever seen on the internet :). I’m definitely going there to take tons of photos before going to my next destination. I’ll be going around looking for the most magical-looking wardrobe so I can go to Narnia.

103191-004-FB67124E

Narnia

While I’m there, I’m definitely going to visit Mr. and Mrs. Beaver and have them take me to Cair Paravel and explore the castle (I love castles). After that, I’ll just go around the entire country (this will be a super long trip, btw) and make friends with all the centaurs, fauns, mermaids and of course, Mr. Tumnus. Maybe I’ll bring them a supercomputer so they can email me after I leave 😀 :D:D. And when I’m done exploring Narnia, I’ll go to Aslan’s Country where “all the “real” countries of all the worlds jut out from the mountains of Aslan” (I’m assuming that means I can go anywhere through Aslan’s country).

005

Wonderland 

I love Alice in Wonderland and I would definitely want to visit. Any version of Wonderland will do. I wouldn’t mind visiting A.G. Howard’s Wonderland and hang out with Morpheus for a while, even though Rabid White creeps me out a little. Maybe I’ll go to the movie version of Alice in Wonderland and have a cup of tea with Johnny Depp the Mad Hatter.

Mad_hatter

Everywhere Else

After leaving Wonderland, I’ll travel to all the beautiful countries in the “real world”. It’s been my dream since forever to travel the world with a backpack and my camera. Even though all the fantasy worlds from books are amazing, our world is still amazing too!

When I’m finally done with my adventure, I’ll go home, sit in my comfy chair and read more books about magical worlds full of dragons and fairies and other mythical creatures. That way, my fictional trip is never going to end :D.

So I realize that I’m really bad at planning trips. All I know is I want to go to all these places, who cares about the travel plans? 😀

Anyway, this is it for today’s Get Up Offa That Slump post. I’ve missed a few but there’s still time to do more, and I’m definitely going to try to catch up!

Signature - Simple Style

Leave a Reply

