The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items You Want

Top 5 Wednesday Icon

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, and every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/etc depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This weekโ€™s topic is Fictional Items You Want To Have.

This is usually the part where I say something about the topic. But unfortunately, I have nothing to say today ;). So here is today’s list!

5. The Ruby Slippers from The Wizard of Oz

ruby slippers

I would really love to have these slippers (the real ones of course, not a non-magical pair). Travelling anywhere at all with just 3 steps? Who wouldn’t want that?

4. The potion that the White Witch used to make Turkish delights in Narnia

Narnia Edmund Pevensie & cocoa

Because I can’t imagine anything better than eating delicious treats and not having to get up to make/cook them. You want candy? Here you go! *drops some potion on snow* Want some hot chocolate with that? No problem! *drops some more

3. The Time Turner from Harry Potter

time turner

I think this one is probably on a lot of people’s lists. It’s hard not to include it, though. “Oh my god! I forgot to do my nutrition assignment!” *goes back in time to do it* That would be so greatย because I actually DID forget about my assignment. Lucky me the submission date is still some time from now ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. A Smarteye from Under the Never Sky

The reason I love reading is because I can travel to amazing, magical places without ever leaving the comfort of my bed. But I think it could be even better to have a smarteye so I can actually BE in those places, see what’s there, eat the food, and go on an adventure. After all, they do say “It’s Better than Real!”

1. The Compact Powder from Totally Spies

compactpowder

No one said it has to be fictional items from books only. This is a fictional item, and I’m adding it to my list. I think this compact powder would be the best thing to have in the morning, or whenever I’m feeling lazy because if I want to change my outfit, I just have to choose what I want, and poof! Outfit changed. I’ve wanted this compact powder since I was a kid, and I still want it now. Someone better invents the real thing soon!

So that’s it for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday post. Did you make a Top 5 Wednesday post, too? What fictional items do you want?Signature - Simple Style

 

Disclaimer: None of these pictures belong to me. If you own these pictures and want me to take them down, please inform me so I can do it immediately ๐Ÿ™‚

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items You Want

Leave a Reply

