Book Tags · The Random Things

An Interview With Myself

Blogging Extravaganza

Created by Rachel from Beauty and The Bookshelf, Get Up Offa That Slump: A Blogging Extravaganza is a kind of blogging challenge. The goal is toย post something, to get us back into (or start) blogging and to remind us how much fun blogging can be. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details here.

I know that it’s supposed to start on March 9th, but better late than never, right? I don’t know if I’ll be able to do every post, but I’ll try my best to do as many as possible. So without further ado, here is today’s post:

An Interview With

Maddie the Interviewer: Hi, what’s your name?

Maddie (Me): Everyone calls me Maddie so that’s all you need to know

Maddie the Interviewer: Umm..okay… What do you do, Everyone Calls Me Maddie?

Maddie (Me): I’m doing the Culinary Management Program at University. It’s great ๐Ÿ˜€

Maddie the Interviewer: Why did you choose to go to culinary school?

Maddie (Me): Well, I wanted to go to the Lazy School but all the seats were taken. Just kidding! I used to want to study something with physics and chemistry, but then I realized I hated math, so that plan went down the drain. I’ve always loved cooking and baking, though, so I decided to join the culinary program. I guess back then I didn’t realize that I could do something with my love of cooking and with the phrase “be a doctor! be an engineer! study geophysics!” coming from every direction, I thought science was the only way to go. I’m so glad I didn’t do it, though!

Maddie the Interviewer: Is culinary school fun?

Maddie (Me): YES! I can eat in class and no one will tell me “is there something you want to discuss with the rest of the class?” when I’m talking with my friends. Of course, I don’t talk with my friends when Chef is saying something, but while cooking and cleaning, talking is a must ;). Plus, I don’t have to cook at home as often because I bring back plenty of leftovers :).

Maddie the Interviewer: I noticed you’ve been ‘blogging’ for almost 3 months now but you haven’t published a lot of posts.

Maddie (Me): Ughhhh… don’t remind me. I’ve been really busy lately. Ever since the start of the semester actually.

Maddie the Interviewer: Care to elaborate?

Maddie (Me): Well, I have classes from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. every day except for Wednesday when my class ends at 9 p.m. Not to mention the plethora of assignments and group projects I have to do. Also, my midterm exams are next week and I have to study Food Nutrition, Food Safety and Hygiene and Entrepreneurship which are no fun at all. They’re all theory subjects ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Maddie the Interviewer: How’s your reading challenge going?

Maddie (Me): Hmm…. I’ve read 10/50 books this year, so I have to say I’m on track. Of course, I only set 50 books as my goal so it shouldn’t be too difficult. I think.

Maddie the Interviewer: Do you have any hobbies other than reading?

Maddie (Me): Other than cooking, you mean? I like to paint and sing. I’m not great at either, but I think I’m okay. I live with my brother and he’s never complained about my non-stop karaoke party so I assume I don’t sound like a banshee. I also spend my time watching TV series.

Maddie the Interviewer: So… Why do you suck at time management?

Maddie (Me): That’s rude. But if you must know, I abide by the principle “5 more minutes, one more chapter, one more episode, I’ll do it tomorrow, etc”, otherwise known as procrastinating and therefore, things never get done. But I find comfort in the fact that I am not the only one who religiously follows this principle. However, let it be known that I always submit my assignments on time and I have never gotten in trouble for my procrastinating tendencies.

ahh-procrastination

Maddie the Interviewer: You mentioned that you have midterms next week. Are you studying?

Maddie (Me): No, I’m doing this post instead. I’ll study tonight, though. I hope.

Maddie the Interviewer: If you didn’t haveย to study for midterms, what would you be doing this weekend?

Maddie (Me): Probably catching up on The 100, Once Upon a Time and other series I haven’t been watchingย  Reading, writing reviews and blog posts like a good blogger ๐Ÿ™‚

Maddie the Interviewer: Alright, I think that’s all for today. I hope this interview wasn’t too weird for you.

Maddie (Me): Not at all. I’ve had a lot of conversations with myself, I never posted them on my blog before, though.

Maddie the Interviewer: Lol. Okay, thanks for your time. Make sure you study hard for midterms!

 

I guess that’s it for today’s post. I couldn’t think of any more questions. Maybe next time ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you participating in this Blogging Extravaganza? Let me know if you do! I want to see your interview with yourself ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Signature - Simple Style

4 thoughts on “An Interview With Myself

  1. Fact: Procrastination is my middle name. And I agree with you: Yes, I procrastinate, but I still get all my shit done. (Just at the last minute, usually.) It is SUPER COOL that you go to culinary school. I thought about that a bit, but there were other things I wanted more–like zoology and writing. And I’m also a fan of singing (not that I do it well) and art! Thanks for joining in! I hope you have time to post even though your school days are OH MY GOSH long.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zoology is really cool, too! I never thought about doing that, though, because I’m really bad with animals. I’ll definitely make time to post! Writing blog posts is a way for me to relax after my loooong school day ;).
      Thanks for creating this extravaganza! It’s really great ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

