Fridays are for Food · The Food Cooking

Fridays are for Food: The ‘Missing for a Month’ Edition

I just realized I haven’t done a Fridays are for Food post in a month ( 😦 ), so I thought I’d do one now. Practical classes have been hectic and we almost never got the chance to do photo shoots of the finished products, since chef always started eating before anyone had the chance to open the camera app on their phones. But even though practical classes are always so tiring, I still love them :D. It’s never a chore to go to class every day because I love what I’m doing and that makes all the difference (yes, I’m talking about back when I had to study mathematics. I hated that subject).

So here are a few photos that I managed to take in the last few weeks:

 

104 - App
Salmon Gravadlax with Kiwi and Radishes

 

This is the appetizer we did this week: salmon gravadlax with kiwi and radishes. I didn’t get the chance to try this dish but I’m sure it tasted great πŸ™‚ .Β Last week, we made stuffed chicken roulade with mix lentil and beetroot salad for appetizer. I don’t have a picture of that, but I can say that it was really good ( heh heh :D).

The first picture is the main course that we made this week: Duck confit and roasted duck breast in raspberry sauce, portobello mushroom cap stuffed with eggplant puree, capsicum and mozzarella cheese and apple chips. That was long. Okay. The second picture is the main course from 2 weeks ago which is roasted lamb rack with herb crust and lamb roulade served with potato croquettes, bean puree and steamed, buttered carrots. I was in charge of both of these dishes and I was really happy with how they turned out. Now I just have to recreate these because my parents really want them πŸ˜€

For dessert this week, my group made kiwi vanilla cake which was reaaally good. I’m planning to get the recipe from my friend and baking it for my sister’s birthday πŸ™‚ . The other dessert is from last week and it is chocolate tortellini filled with chocolate and mascarpone cheese ganache served with mixed berries coulis and salted caramel sauce.

I was thinking of posting some recipes here, but I haven’t decided yet. I probably will when I have some free time πŸ™‚

So this is it for this week’s Fridays are for Food. Hopefully, I’ll be able to take more photos starting next week πŸ™‚

Signature - Simple Style

3 thoughts on “Fridays are for Food: The ‘Missing for a Month’ Edition

Leave a Reply

