The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Time Travel

Top 5 Wednesday IconTop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, and every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/etc depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This weekโ€™s topic isย Books that Feature Time Travel.

I LOVE the idea of time travel. If someone can successfully build a time machine, I’ll probably be the first in line to try it out. That being said, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I LOVE books that feature time travel :D. Here are a few that I’ve read and really liked.

5.Dark Mirror by Mary Jo Putney

8705693

Instead of going back in time, the characters in this book travelled to the future, which makes it different than the other time travel books I’ve read. I read this book a long time ago and I remember liking it back then. I haven’t read the sequels, though.

4.Timeless by Alexandra Monir

8100422

Like Dark Mirror, I read this book many years ago and I liked it. But now, there are many books that I don’t like as much as when I first read it. Maybe it’s because I’m getting older. Sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .ย I don’t know if this book is one of them, but I don’t think I’ll read it again because I have waaay too many other books to read.

3.Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

8835379

Here’s another book that features time travel and there’s a movie adaptation, too.

2.Steel by Carrie Vaughn

8220745

This book was a lot of fun and very easy to read. I really enjoyed reading this book, and I might read it again, but if you’re looking for an action-packed, dangerous pirates and cold-blooded killers kind of book, then I probably won’t recommend this one.

1.Waterfall by Lisa Tawn Bergren

7879278

I love this series so much! It’s one of my favourite time-travel books ever. If you like time travel and you like YA books, then definitely give this a try.

So this is it for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday Post. I just got back from a 7 hour (no sitting down, no breaks) kitchen class and I’m super tired, so I think I’m just going to go to bed. Do you guys know any other time travel books? I’d love some recommendations ๐Ÿ™‚ !

Signature - Simple Style

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books that Feature Time Travel

  1. I’m impressed you managed to come up with 5 I think I would seriously struggle to think of that many. Personally my favourite is probably the St Marys series by Jodi Taylor. It’s very English eccentric ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

