The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Best Suggested Books You Loved

Top 5 Wednesday IconTop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, and every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/etc depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is Best Suggested Books You Loved.

I don’t really get a lot of book recommendations from people because usually I’m the one doing the recommending :), and also, I don’t have a lot of friends who love to read as much as I do.

But there are a few books that have been recommended to me that I end up loving a lot.

5.Emma by Jane Austen

8618588

This book was recommended to me by a friend who also let me borrow her book. I ended up loving it and I bought my own copy after I finished reading it :). I’ll probably re-read it again soon.

4. The Tempest by William Shakespeare

437345

I had to read As You Like It for class a few years ago and I didn’t really like it, so my teacher recommended The Tempest. I think it’s one of my favorite Shakespeare plays now.

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112

Actually, no one recommended this book to me. I was walking somewhere at school and on the way to wherever I was going, I saw this girl reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I thought the cover looked really cool so when I saw it at the bookstore, I checked out the summary and I bought it. So I guess it wasn’t a book recommendation, but like I said before, I don’t get many recommendations from people so I’m going to include it on this list anyway :D.

2.Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

13455782

Surprise, surprise! (Not really) I feel like I talk about Shatter Me in every other post. This book was recommended to me by my sister who bought it for me for my birthday a few years ago. It is now one of my favorite books (favorite series) of all time. 🙂

1.The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

77203

My mom recommended this book to me a long time ago, but since I don’t usually read books like this, I put off reading this book until last year, when I was having a reading slump. I ended up loving this book so much. My mom told me to read Khaled Hosseini’s other books, but I’m still recovering from the emotional roller coaster this book put me through. I definitely will read the other books, though, I just don’t know when 🙂

This is the end of this week’s Top 5 Wednesday post. On a different note, I’m having another practical class later today and I have no idea what ingredients we’ll get. Mystery Box time!!!

Signature - Simple Style

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Best Suggested Books You Loved

Leave a Reply

