The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Were Spoiled For

Top 5 Wednesday Icon

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, and every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/etc depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is Books I Was Spoiled For.

Spoilers and I have a very complicated relationship. Lots of times, I find myself going online, looking for spoilers to books, TV shows, and movies, just to make sure that there is going to be a happy ending. But sometimes, PEOPLE spoil these movies/TV shows/books for me when I didn’t ask for it. And that is when things get bad. Here is a list of books that were spoiled for me by me or by other people.

5. Fairy Tale Retellings

Do they count? I mean, everyone knows how these fairy tales end, it’s just the ‘telling’ that’s different. I still consider myself spoiled for them, but it doesn’t mean I would stop reading fairy tale retellings. I love fairy tales πŸ™‚

4. Game of Thrones Series

6421982

No one spoiled the books for me. But I watch the TV series, and since the author is involved in the making of the show, I’m assuming that there aren’t too many big differences between the show and the books. I will still read these books someday soon, though. I hope. My TBR list just keeps piling up 😦

3. The Selection Series

I read the summary of The Heir (the fourth book) on Goodreads. Enough said.

2. Flamecaster

23253083

I LOVE the Seven Realms series, so when I heard that the author would publish another book set in the same world, I had to read it! I went on Goodreads, read the summary, and being the person I am, I started reading reviews from people who have read the ARCs. I don’t know what happens exactly, but from what I’ve read, I KNOW something bad is going to happen early in the book (I’m sorry for this spoiler people. I didn’t mean it. It just happened), and now I’m scared to read it. Doesn’t mean I wont though.

1.The Fault in Our Stars

11870085

I let this book stay on my TBR pile for so long (procrastination is like the demon on my shoulder) and someone spoiled it for me. I guess I shouldn’t have been sitting with people who were discussing the book, so that was my fault. But still. It was spoiled for me.

So here is my Top 5 Wednesday post this week. I really enjoy doing these posts and I’m looking forward to next week’s topic πŸ™‚

Signature - Simple Style

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Were Spoiled For

  1. we all guess the end of fairy tale retellings. Also, I think people saying TFIOS was heartbreaking was one of the reasons I guessed the ending in chapter 1. I was also spoiled for GOT- not only did I watch season 1 first, but I also discovered really early on that you should never ever read comments on promos, cos I found out about someone dying in book 3 (I won’t say who in case you haven’t read/seen it yet)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

