The Reading · Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Badasses

This week I decided to start doing Top 5 Wednesday posts. I have class until 9.30 p.m. every Wednesday, but I have some free time in the morning before I have to leave, so I thought ‘what better way to spend the morning than to post something on my blog?’

Top 5 Wednesday Icon

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) on Goodreads, and every Wednesday, book lovers will share their list of Top 5 books/characters/etc depending on the topic of the week through their book blogs, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. This week’s topic is Biggest Badasses.

I used to read a lot when I was in high school. A LOT. But then exams happened, then college happened and now I don’t have as much time to read as I used to. So I’m just going to use characters from books that I read back then (the ones that I can remember, anyway 😦 )

1.Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)

2767052.jpg

Because come on. It’s Katniss. Jennifer Lawrence. She has to be on the list.

2.Deznee Cross (Touch)

11882171

I remember reading this book a few years ago and I thought Deznee was really cool. I haven’t read the rest of the books in the series, but hopefully, I will. One day.

3.Rose Hathaway (Vampire Academy)

18660669

 I also read this book a long time ago but I think Rose qualifies as a badass. Right?

4.Daemon Black (Lux Series)

12578077.jpg

I’m not a fan of the cover of this book (sorry 😦 ), but I do like Daemon Black. I laughed many times while reading the books. I don’t know if I would still love the books if I read them again, but I still like Daemon 😀

5.William Herondale (The Infernal Devices)

7171637

It’s Will Herondale. Need I say more?

There are probably bigger badasses out there, but I just can’t think of any right now. I haven’t had any coffee this morning so that’s probably why. I know I’ll remember more, later. When I’m in class, not focusing on the lecture.

So I guess that’s it for my first ever Top 5 Wednesday post.Let me know what you think 🙂 Who are your favorite badasses?

Signature - Simple Style

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Badasses

Leave a Reply

